top of page
LEED Basic Certification

LEED Certification (Basic)

LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design)

The lowest level of certification that a building can achieve under the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) program is LEED Certified. To achieve LEED Certified, a building must earn a minimum of 40 points on the LEED rating system, which is based on criteria related to sustainable site development, water savings, energy efficiency, materials selection, indoor environmental quality, and innovation.

LEED Certified is the first level of certification in the LEED program and indicates that the building has demonstrated a basic level of sustainability and environmental responsibility. It is a significant accomplishment, as it requires a commitment to sustainable design and construction practices. However, buildings that achieve higher levels of certification, such as LEED Silver, Gold, or Platinum, have demonstrated an even greater level of sustainability performance and commitment to environmental responsibility.

T&c's apply

bottom of page